2008 Prime Minister Awards

We have the pleasure to inform you that two of our colleagues are among the prize-winners of the 2008 Prime Minister Awards for PhD dissertations, postdoctoral dissertations and scientific, scientific and technical, or artistic activity:
Kamila Wolanin for her PhD dissertation entitled “The role of Bcr-Abl oncoprotein in the regulation of the mitotic spindle assembly checkpoint function and polyploidization” – supervised by prof. dr hab. Ewa Sikora
Filip Konopacki for his PhD dissertation “Matrix metalloproteinase-9 (MMP-9), its expression in the stimulated brain and influence on astroglia function” – supervised by prof. dr hab. Leszek Kaczmarek.