Jobs and Fellowships at the Nencki Institute

HORIZON 2020 POSTDOC AT THE NENCKI INSTITUTE

Print
1 2 3

Please see below for details of a Marie-Curie Individual Fellowship opportunity arising at the Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology PAS, Warsaw, Poland.

 

Supervisor

Laboratory

Project title

Contact

1

Dr. Tomasz
J. Proszynski

Laboratory of Synaptogenesis

The role of Amyloid precursor protein (APP) differential processing in neuromuscular junction remodeling and pathogenesis of inclusion body myositis

t.proszynski@nencki.gov.pl

2

Prof. Jolanta Redowicz

Laboratory of Molecular Basis of Cell Motility

Deciphering the effect of argininosuccinate synthase expression on invasiveness and motility of human neurological tumors

j.redowicz@nencki.gov.pl

3

Prof. Ewa Sikora

Laboratory of the Molecular Basis of Ageing

Genetic and environmental determinants of aging and longevity of Polish nanogenerians

e.sikora@nencki.gov.pl

4

Prof. Adam Szewczyk

Laboratory of Intracellular Ion Channels

Characterization of mitochondrial potassium channels

 

a.szewczyk@nencki.gov.pl

5

Prof. Jerzy Duszynski

 

Laboratory of Bioenergetics and Biomembranes

Mitochondrial aspects of neurodegenarative diseases

 

j.duszynski@nencki.gov.pl

6

Prof. Katarzyna Kwiatkowska

Laboratory of Molecular Membrane Biology

Plasma membrane lipid-dependent mechanisms of regulation of pro-inflammatory responses induced by LPS

k.kwiatkowska@nencki.gov.pl

7

Prof. Agnieszka Dobrzyn

Laboratory of Cell Signaling and Metabolic Disorders

Epigenetics in the pathogenesis of metabolic disorders: focus on type 2 diabetes

a.dobrzyn@nencki.gov.pl

8

Prof. Pawel Dobrzyn

Laboratory of Molecular Medical Biochemistry

Nuclear transcription factors as new drug targets for cardiovascular disease

p.dobrzyn@nencki.gov.pl

9

Prof. Witold Konopka

Laboratory of Animal Models

Role of insulin signalling in the synaptic plasticity – inducible
knock-out approach

w.konopka@nencki.gov.pl

 

Please feel free to circulate this to anyone you think may be interested.

 

Who can apply?

Researchers of any nationality in possession of a doctoral degree, or with at least four years full-time equivalent research experience after obtaining the degree which allows them to embark on a doctorate.

What does the funding cover?

Funding is provided for two years (European Fellowship) or three years (Global Fellowship) in advanced training (including complimentary skills) on the basis of a “personal career development plan” established by the researcher with his/her personal supervisor in the host organisation. It also includes an attractive experience related salary for the researcher, transnational mobility and family allowances, a travel allowance and a contribution towards research-related costs.

Call details:

 

For further information/application contact the respective Supervisors.

Contact for administrative issues: Marta Rucinska
m.rucinska@nencki.gov.pl   
+48 22 589 23 30